绝望的现金和短期信用: 生存指南的“次贷”借款人

0

的金融危机 2007-2008 留下的毁灭了一长串在其身后, 近十年后, 数以百万计的人们仍然试图收拾残局. 面对现金的迫切需要,并具有小于完善的信用, 许多人都采取了一般被称为发薪日贷款的短期高利率个人贷款的好处.

发薪日贷款是不是普遍可用, 但他们已经在多个国家激起了争议, 状态, 和省份由于一些发薪日贷款的掠夺性做法. 问题已经以各种方式得到解决, 导致该行业在一些地方大清理. 即使是这样, 一些个人的理财和消费的倡导者说,现有的规定做的还远远不够, 而另一些人担心,如果发薪日贷款人挤出市场完全会发生什么. 其中,将在“次贷借款人” - 谁需要快速现金的人, 并且不能有资格获得银行贷款或信用卡 - 寻求帮助? 什么能与这样一个需要的个体做,以避免未来的现金危机, 一旦目前的危机已经过去了?

可行的替代品与发薪日贷款

在发薪日贷款行业的初期, 发薪日贷款的做法往往被看作是一小步通过以上高利贷就业者. 虽然业界一直被迫清理自己相当, 这负面形象还是有点徘徊在公众的头脑, 并在更大程度上, 在监管层心目中. 但是,尽管担心一些批评家表示, 我们会很好地认识到,如果这些高息贷款被管制而销声匿迹, 一些潜在的客户可能会发现自己再一次转向非法贷款人作为他们的关键需求压倒他们坚持更加审慎的借贷行为. 感激地, 有 为发薪日贷款人的法律方案 许多借款人可以访问, 即使他们的信用不是很好.

其中一个方案是一个次级信用卡账户, 这通常提供了一个可用余额比什么可以与一个发薪日贷款借用更大, 以及在还款方面有更大的灵活性. 即使在其高 (36 百分) 利率, 这些卡的成本是什么一个发薪日贷款费用的一小部分. 客户响应热烈, 和新次贷卡账户作为替代品的发薪日贷款机构的数量逐年以来已经增加 2009. 据估计 62 百万人现在有次贷信用卡账户.

一对夫妇被发现与消费者赞成增加其他替代的是分期贷款由许多传统的贷款人提供与“发薪日贷款的替代”,许多信用社所提供. 在这两种情况下, 贷款的成本比同量的发薪日贷款显著降低, 和还款可以在一个较长的时间周期内伸出. 信用不良的借款人往往能获得批准这两种替代品, 但不同的是发薪日贷款和次级信用卡, 借款人必须有一个积极的支票帐户,以便有资格.

在一些地区,, 高利率分期贷款填补一些发薪日贷款机构造成的空白谁离开市场. 虽然他们已被标记为对消费者的又一高息风险, 他们是值得考虑的,如果你是那些谁拥有参差不齐的信用和现金立即迫切需要的消费者之一.

只有采取你能承受的债务

尽管他们的高利率, 分期贷款可以在您的预算不是一个发薪日贷款更容易,只是因为你有更多的时间来还清. 虽然, 你必须小心地只需要在您可以承受的债务. 好消息是,大多数分期贷款供应商将批准您的贷款之前做一个承受能力检查. 而很多最好的和最负责任的贷款人所提供的工具和建议,这将帮助您管理您的预算和计算你的收入能多好地涵盖所有的财务承诺.

然, 这是重要的 货比三家, 因为所有的贷款人不一样的. 您可以从一些比别人得到一个较低的利率, 但利率是不是要考虑的唯一因素. 除了提供不同利率, 不同的贷款人也各不相同的贷款,它们提供的大小和长度. 而且不要忽视客户服务的价值, 或. 如果您有任何问题或影响您的偿还贷款能力,如许的独特情况, 为良好的客户服务声誉可以作为贷款的更具体的方面,每一点很重要. 您将需要寻找由现有的和以前的客户的意见和评论, 尤其是那些没有对贷款人的网站或促销力度出现, 为了得到如何更准确地评估贷款人对待自己的客户.

但谨慎的借款方程健全资金管理只是其中的一部分. 你还必须考虑你的财务状况的更大,长远的眼光.

设定一个目标,让 - 并留 - 还清债务

它应该是不言而喻的,它不依赖于个人贷款是一个好主意 - 分期或以其他方式 - 作为收入手段定期. 长期负债是没有办法活. 但它很容易的债务得到, 一般难以摆脱它. 虽然债务有时是不可避免的,而不是总是一件坏事, 许多人变得不知所措债务仅仅是因为他们无法控制自己的支出. 如果这与你的情况下, 你需要制定获取和在外面的债务战略. 这里有几件事情来帮助您开始 出路您的信用孔.

摆脱挖的洞摆在首位的铲 - 切所有的,但你的信用卡之一, 并保持它仅用于紧急情况. 并寻找方法以消除不必要的每月开支,如在你的手机账户收费有线电视服务和庞大的数据上限.

还清你的最高利息账户 - 开始与那些你切了卡, 如果您有任何高息贷款 (尤其是发薪日贷款), 做任何你可以还清, 即使这意味着一个新的巩固余额, 低利率贷款.

协商对现有帐户更好的交易 - 许多贷款机构和服务供应商有某种客户保留计划, 虽然很少做广告. 他们往往会降低你的利率和/或如果他们认为你可能把你的业务在其他地方扩展您的付款.

收服可自由支配开支 - 即使看似微小的支出可以显著加起来. 请给自己一个承诺,不作任何冲动购物. 开始打包午餐,而不是越来越快餐. 虽然你可能会喜欢光顾你最喜欢的咖啡师一周几次的经验, 你可以买到的优质咖啡一磅多一点比一个价格 大自命不凡拿铁, 并有周美味的咖啡.

如上所述, 它是, 设计, 容易陷入债务超过了它. 但随着自我控制的即使是温和的水平, 你可以采取措施解除自己出信贷孔,避免重新陷入它的未来. 超越你的财务状况改善, 消除债务可以对你的压力水平,奇效整体生活质量.

分享.

作者简介

发表评论

Desperate for Cash and Short on Credit: A Survival Guide for the “Subprime” Borrower

0

The financial meltdown of 2007-2008 left a long trail of destruction in its wake, and nearly ten years later, millions of people are still trying to pick up the pieces. Faced with an urgent need for cash and having less than perfect credit, many have taken advantage of those short-term high-interest personal loans that are generally known as payday loans.

Payday loans aren’t universally available, but they have stirred up controversy in several countries, states, and provinces due to the predatory practices of some payday lenders. The problems have been addressed in various ways, resulting in a big cleanup of the industry in some places. Even so, some personal finance and consumer advocates say that the existing regulations don’t go far enough, while others are concerned about what will happen if payday lenders are squeezed out of the market entirely. Where will the “subprime borrowers” – people who need cash quickly, and can’t qualify for a bank loan or credit card – turn for help? And what can an individual with such a need do to avoid future cash crises, once the current crisis has passed?

Feasible alternatives to payday loans

In the earliest days of the payday loan industry, the practices of payday lenders were often viewed as being one small step above those employed by loan sharks. Though the industry has been forced to clean itself up considerably, that negative image still lingers somewhat in the minds of the public, and to a greater degree, in the minds of regulators. But despite the concerns that some critics have expressed, we would do well to recognize that if these high-interest loans were to be regulated out of existence, some would-be customers could find themselves turning once again to illegal lenders as their critical needs overwhelm their adherence to more prudent borrowing practices. Thankfully, there are legal alternatives to payday lenders that many borrowers can access, even if their credit is not very good.

One of those alternatives is a subprime credit card account, which typically offers an available balance that is greater than what can be borrowed with a payday loan, as well as greater flexibility in its repayment terms. Even at their high (36 percent) interest rates, these cards cost a fraction of what a payday lender charges. Customers are responding enthusiastically, and the number of new subprime card accounts as alternatives to the payday lenders has increased every year since 2009. It is estimated that 62 million people now have subprime credit card accounts.

A couple of other alternatives that are finding increasing favour with consumers are instalment loans offered by many traditional lenders and the “payday alternative loans” being offered by many credit unions. In both instances, the cost of the loan is significantly lower than a payday loan of the same amount, and repayment can be stretched out over a longer period of time. Borrowers with poor credit can often get approved for either of these alternatives, but unlike the payday loans and subprime credit cards, borrowers must have an active checking account in order to qualify.

In some areas, higher interest instalment loans have filled the void created by some of the payday lenders who have left the market. Though they have been flagged as yet another high-interest danger for consumers, they’re worth considering if you’re one of those consumers who have spotty credit and an immediate critical need for cash.

Only take on the debt you can afford

Despite their high interest rates, an instalment loan can be easier on your budget than a payday loan simply because you have more time to pay it off. Nevertheless, you must be careful to only take on the debt that you can afford. The good news is that most instalment loan providers will do an affordability check before approving you for a loan. And many of the best and most responsible lenders offer tools and advice that will help you manage your budget and calculate how well your income can cover all of your financial commitments.

However, it’s important to shop around, as all lenders are not alike. You may be able to get a lower interest rate from some than from others, but interest rate isn’t the only factor to consider. In addition to offering different interest rates, different lenders also vary in the size and length of loans they offer. And don’t overlook the value of customer service, either. Should you have any questions or unique circumstances that affect your ability to repay the loan as promised, a reputation for good customer service can be every bit as important as the more tangible aspects of the loan. You will need to look for comments and reviews by existing and previous customers, particularly those that don’t appear on the lender’s website or promotional efforts, in order to get a more accurate assessment of how the lender treats its customers.

But prudent borrowing is only one part of the equation for sound money management. You must also take a larger and longer view of your financial situation.

Set a goal to get – and stay – out of debt

It should be self-evident that it isn’t a good idea to rely on personal loans – instalment or otherwise – as a regular means of income. Chronic indebtedness is no way to live. But it’s easy to get in debt, and generally harder to get out of it. Although debt is sometimes unavoidable and isn’t always a bad thing, many people become overwhelmed with debt simply because they can’t control their spending. If that’s the case with you, you need to formulate a strategy for getting and staying out of debt. Here are a couple of things to help you get started on a way out of your credit hole.

Get rid of the shovels that dug the hole in the first place – Cut up of all but one of your credit cards, and keep it only for emergencies. And look for ways to eliminate unnecessary monthly expenses such as premium cable services and huge data caps on your cell phone accounts.

Pay off your highest interest accounts – Start with those cards you cut up, and if you have any high-interest loans (especially payday loans), do whatever you can to pay them off, even if that means consolidating the balances on a new, lower-interest rate loan.

Negotiate for better deals on existing accounts – Many lenders and service providers have some sort of customer retention program, though few advertise it. They will often lower your interest rate and/or extend your payments if they think you might take your business elsewhere.

Rein in discretionary spending – Even seemingly minor expenditures can add up significantly. Make a commitment to yourself to not make any impulse purchases. Start packing a lunch instead of getting fast food. And while you might enjoy the experience of patronizing your favorite barista several times a week, you can buy a pound of premium coffee for little more than the price of one latte pretensioso grande, and have delicious coffee for weeks.

As noted above, it is, by design, easier to get into debt than out of it. But with even a modest level of self-control, you can take steps to lift yourself out of a credit hole and avoid falling back into it in the future. Beyond the improvement in your finances, eliminating debt can have a miraculous effect on your stress level and overall quality of life.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply