什么是出国用最好的信用卡?

0

当你去度假,你要担心的最后一件事是你是否会得到最好的汇率或使用最好的付款方式, 这就是为什么它是至关重要的,你走之前做你的研究. 大多数人都知道,这是明智的,当你去国外使用信用卡, 但你怎么知道其中的一处选择?

让我们开始寻找在国外使用信用卡的好处. 首先, 你将有平和的心态应该在你不经意间用一个狡猾的ATM或有你的卡被盗, 信用卡发卡机构会保护你. 635654914478962156-欧洲卡很可能他们会已经联系你来提醒您不寻常的活动在您的帐户; 他们是相当热,在注意到这些东西! 其次, 超过£100,你做任何采购都涵盖 部分 75 消费信贷法, 所以,如果他们变成被损坏或发生故障, 您有权从任何商家或您的信用卡提供商全额赔偿. 这不,虽然全是好消息, 尽可能多的信用卡收取外国交易费当卡被使用在英国以外,这可以达到 3%, 如果是用了一个多星期的课程或两个星期的假期并很快安装了. 感激地, 有具体的旅行信用卡在那里, 其目的是为了在国外使用,并没有与它们相关的任何费用. 内里斯·刘易斯, 信用卡在头 Confused.com, 建议, “度假者可以使显著节省了旅行卡, 特别是如果你走开频繁. 所以这是值得比较的交易,看看哪一个最适合你”. 另外值得一提的是,其中的一些显卡还提供例如特别优惠, 境外取款没有额外的费用.

下面是一些最好的旅游信用卡目前可:

邮政局

邮局白金信用卡 是伟大的,它不仅不收你为使用它的海外,但它也有不收取您额外的奖励,如果你以外币进行任何网上交易. POM_Credit_Card_Doodle_698x365_v0.01该卡是由提供 英国爱尔兰银行 并提供 0% 任何余额转移兴趣,你做的第一 18 几个月以及 0% 三个月的利息,你就任何收购. 什么你必须要小心,虽然, 就是这些入门周期之后的利息会根据你的情况恢复到具有代表性的APR, 其通常是至少 17.8%. 使用这种信用卡的另一个好处是,你将不会被收取的佣金,当你从购买外汇 邮政局; 在网上或在它的一个分支. 为了有资格获得此卡还必须赚取超过一年£8,000

SAGA PLATINUM

如果你是年龄 50 或以上,那么这是对你最好的旅行卡一个. 1400x500_saga__0011_503943805该信用卡优惠 0% 外币费以及对中的第一个采购和余额转移兴趣 9 个月. 在此之后的时间, 标准税率上升到了竞争 11.9%. 如果你决定使用 佐贺白金信用卡 从ATM取出的钱在国外,你也将有 55 天 0% 利益. 但要注意, 因为如果你不付余款过此期限内, 您将被收取高达 23.9% 从您最初撤回资金的日期.

HALIFAX CLARITY

claritynew如同大多数旅游信用卡的情况下, 该 哈利法克斯清晰信用卡 当你用它来支付国外购买也不会收取外汇手续费. 然, 另外这款显卡也不会收你从ATM提取现金,当你在国外. 你必须确保你支付余款关闭全额时刻,你回家虽然, 你将收取对它的兴趣从撤军的日期. 代表APR仅 12.9%, 但这将取决于您的个人情况.

全国

全国信用卡 带有额外设施的负荷, 我们总是喜欢. 首先, 作为持卡人,你会被自动放入自己的“奖励出国’ 方案, 这意味着每次您在英镑购买, 您将获得一个免费的佣金外国津贴. 8552DE19-BF5E-78C0-317C7075F18F07BE澄清, 如果你花费在购物£100在一个月, 全国将奖励你20£价值的免佣金津贴,以外币购买上使用, 不坏诶? 有没有限制,你能有多少这种津贴建立和每月赚取的总金额将出现在您的发言. 如果你不花你的津贴金额在第一年,你也可以随身携带,在, 这样你就不会失去它. 但, 只是要小心, 因为如果你花了你的零花钱,你将被收取 2% 在额外购买金额手续费. 欲获得此卡,您必须已经拥有 FlexDirectFlexPlus 账户全国, 但你不能从现有的全国信用卡跨越转移平衡. 此卡也会给你 15 值得一月份的 0% 利益, 但是当时间结束APR将围绕 17.9%, 相关情况.

AQUA ADVANCE

关于好东西 水族提前信用卡 是,如果你的信用评分是远远不够完善, 它仍然是提供给您,将有助于提高未来你的分数. 水族尽管利率处于相当高 34.9%, 如果你设法让您的信用额度,并按时还款, 利率可降至 19.9% 四月 (变量). 如同所有的信用卡, 始终确保你还清全部账单,当你从你的假期返回. 这张信用卡也将不收你为使用它的海外购物的, 但它会向您收取ATM使用费,如果你撤回其现金. 作为奖励, 每次使用它在国外时,您将收到短信提醒, 这是一个伟大的附加安全功能.

LLOYDS

最后, 该 劳埃德信用卡. 虽然你有支付£24年费只是有拥有此卡的特权, 还有待有明确的福利. 当你花了每年超过£7,000卡上, 您将自动升级到商务舱的任何航班您预定和支付. Avios积分-COM-劳埃德和-TSB-卡您也将获得双倍的量 Avios积分点 对于您所使用的前六个月您 劳埃德银行Avios积分奖赏美国运通卡. 你不能, 然而, 从另一个劳埃德银行卡转移现有的余额和APR将取决于您的个人情况.

如果, 读了这一切后,, 你仍然不确定其是否要带去度假的信用卡你, 那么为什么不考虑说话的预付费币卡,而不是? 他们在几乎相同的方式工作,为电话充值卡; 您只需装入卡了每次使用它来支付一些费用是从左卡上的金额中扣除货币时间您选择的金额和. 如果该卡的钱用完了, 这是很容易通过通常要么打电话给供应商或通过网上做补足量. 预付费币卡的优点是::

  • 没有利率.
  • 即使你有不良信用记录,你将有资格获得此类型的卡.
  • 这是比较容易坚持一套预算.
  • 你可能会得到有竞争力的汇率与此类型的卡.
  • 如果你失去了你的卡, 发行人将取消它,并用新的一个问题,你, 完成与钱,你有它的量.

必将, 用好来一些不好, 所以,要当心这些:

  • 有可能是ATM取款手续费.
  • 有可能是顶部罪名.
  • 如果你失去了你的卡, 有可能是更换费.
  • 一些供应商可能会向您收取安装费.
  • 尽管许多提供良好的速度,信用卡会, 值得记住的是,速度的拍摄日期,你从卡中扣款了,而不是一天,你花钱就可以了. 意即, 应率上去了,你可以失去, 但同样,如果它的股价下跌也可能对你有利.

目前最好的预付费币卡在那里来自: 机管局, 该 邮政局, FairFX, 卡克斯顿FX, 通济隆我的旅行现金. 我们建议你使用一个比较网站, 例如 理财超市, 让自己最好的交易.

分享.

作者简介

发表评论

What is the best Credit Card to use abroad?

0

When you go on holiday the last thing you want to worry about is whether you’re getting the best exchange rate or using the best payment type, which is why it’s vital to do your research before you go. Most people know that it is advisable to use a credit card when you go abroad, but how do you know which one of the many to choose?

Let’s start with looking at the benefits of using a credit card abroad. Firstly, you will have the peace of mind that should you inadvertently use a dodgy ATM or have your card stolen, your credit card provider will protect you. 635654914478962156-eurocardChances are they will have already contacted you to alert you to unusual activity on your account; they are pretty hot at noticing these things! Secondly, any purchases you make over £100 are covered under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act, so if they turn out to be damaged or faulty, you are entitled to full compensation from either the merchant or your credit card provider. It’s not all good news though, as many credit cards charge a foreign transaction fee when the card is used outside of the UK and this can be up to 3%, which soon mounts up if it is used over the course of a week or two week holiday. Thankfully, there are specific travel credit cards out there, which are designed to be used abroad and don’t have any fees associated with them. Nerys Lewis, head of credit cards at Confused.com, advises that “Holidaymakers could make significant savings with a travel card, especially if you go away frequently. So it’s worth comparing deals to see which one is most suited to you”. It’s also worth noting that some of these cards also offer special deals for example, no extra fees on overseas cash withdrawals.

Here are some of the best travel credit cards currently available:

POST OFFICE

The Post Office Platinum credit card is great as not only does it not charge you for using it overseas but it also has the added bonus of not charging you if you make any online transaction in a foreign currency. POM_Credit_Card_Doodle_698x365_v0.01The card is provided by the Bank of Ireland UK and offers 0% interest on any balance transfers you make for the first 18 months as well as 0% interest for three months on any purchases you make on it. What you do have to be careful of though, is that after these introductory periods the interest will revert back to a representative APR based on your circumstances, which is generally at least 17.8%. Another benefit to using this credit card is that you won’t be charged commission when you buy foreign currency from the Post Office; either online or in one of its branches. In order to qualify for this card you must also be earning over £8,000 a year

SAGA PLATINUM

If you are aged 50 or over then this is one of the best available travel cards for you. 1400x500_saga__0011_503943805This credit card offers 0% interest on foreign currency fees as well as on purchases and balance transfers within the first 9 months. After this time, the standard rate rises to a competitive 11.9%. If you decide to use the Saga Platinum credit card to take out money from an ATM abroad you will also have 55 days of 0% interest. But beware, because if you don’t pay the balance off within this period, you will be charged a whopping 23.9% from the date at which you originally withdrew the money.

HALIFAX CLARITY

claritynewAs is the case with most travel credit cards, the Halifax Clarity credit card also doesn’t charge foreign exchange fees when you use it to pay for purchase abroad. However, in addition this card will also not charge you to withdraw cash from an ATM when you are in a foreign country. You must ensure you pay the balance off in full the moment you get home though, as you will be charged interest on it from the date of withdrawal. The representative APR is only 12.9%, but this will depend on your personal circumstances.

NATIONWIDE

The Nationwide credit card comes with loads of added extras, which we always like. Firstly, as a cardholder you will automatically be placed into their ‘Rewards for Abroad’ scheme, which means every time you make a purchase in pounds sterling, you will earn a commission-free foreign allowance. 8552DE19-BF5E-78C0-317C7075F18F07BETo clarify, if you were to spend £100 on shopping in a month, Nationwide will reward you with £20 worth of commission-free allowance to use on purchases in a foreign currency, not bad eh? There is no limit to how much of this allowance you can build up and the total amount earned will appear on your statement each month. If you don’t spend your allowance amount in the first year you can also carry it over, so you don’t lose it. But, just be careful, because if you spend over your allowance you will be charged a 2% commission fee on the extra purchase amount. To be entitled to this card you must already own a FlexDirect or a FlexPlus account with Nationwide, but you are not allowed to transfer a balance across from an existing Nationwide credit card. This card will also give you 15 months worth of 0% interest, but when that time period ends the APR will be around 17.9%, circumstances dependent.

AQUA ADVANCE

The good thing about the Aqua Advance credit card is that if your credit score is far from perfect, it will still be available to you and will help improve your score in future. AquaAlthough the rate of interest is pretty high at 34.9%, if you manage to keep within your credit limit and repay on time, the interest rate can drop to 19.9% APR (variable). As with all credit cards, always ensure you pay off the bill in full when you return from your holiday. This credit card will also not charge you for using it on purchases made overseas, but it will charge you an ATM fee if you withdraw cash on it. As a bonus, you will receive SMS alerts every time you use it abroad, which is a great additional security feature.

LLOYDS

And finally, the Lloyds credit card. Although you have to pay an annual fee of £24 just to have the privilege of owning this card, there are definite perks to be had. When you spend over £7,000 a year on the card, you are automatically upgraded to Business Class on any flights you book and pay for. avios-com-lloyds-and-tsb-cardsYou will also receive double the amount of Avios points for the first six months that you use your Lloyds Bank Avios Rewards American Express card. You cannot, however, transfer an existing balance from another Lloyds Bank card and the APR will be dependent on your personal circumstances.

If, after reading all of this, you are still uncertain as to whether or not to take a credit card on holiday with you, then why not consider talking a pre-paid currency card instead? They work in much the same way as a phone top up card; you simply load the card up with your chosen amount of money and every time you use it to pay for something the cost is deducted from the amount left on the card. Should the card run out of money, it is very easy to top up the amount by usually either a phone call to the provider or by doing it online. The advantages of a pre-paid currency card are:

  • No interest rates.
  • Even if you have a bad credit history you will qualify for this type of card.
  • It is easier to stick to a set budget.
  • You are likely to get a competitive exchange rate with this type of card.
  • If you lose your card, the issuer will cancel it and issue you with a new one, complete with the amount of money you had on it.

Inevitably, with the good comes some bad, so watch out for these:

  • There may be ATM withdrawal fees.
  • There may be top up charges.
  • If you lose your card, there may be a replacement fee.
  • Some providers may charge you a set up fee.
  • Although many offer as good a rate as a credit card would, it’s worth remembering that the rate is taken at the date you charge the card up rather than the day you spend money on it. This means, should the rate go up you could lose out, but likewise if it goes down it could work in your favour.

The best pre-paid currency cards out there at the moment are from: The AA, the Post Office, FairFX, Caxton FX, Travelex and My Travel Cash. We would advise you use a comparison site, such as Money Supermarket, to get yourself the best deal.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply